Why You Need A Password Manager — My Review Of Dashlane

Dom Kwolczak
10 min readApr 29, 2022

I know it’s not the most exciting of topics but managing passwords is an important part of everyday life, especially since we sign up for so many websites and services. That’s why I decided to write an article based on my own experience with Dashlane and why you need a password manager.

I find it astonishing that so many people still choose to reuse their passwords everywhere they sign up too and what’s worse is that these passwords are usually extremely basic and easy to guess. To make things even worse, I know people who write their passwords down on post-it notes along with their usernames and then leave them lying around.

The good news is that there is a solution for both helping you remember your password and making it secure at the same time and that solution is a password manager.

Password managers have been around for a while and I’ve tried and used many of them, however, Dashlane remains my favourite one. That’s why I decided to share my experience in the form of a review, but also to motivate you to start using a password manager.

This review is based on the paid version of Dashlane and I know I haven’t included it on my post on the best tech investments I made last year best tech investments I made last year, it’s definitely hitting the list this year!

--

--

Dom Kwolczak

I'm Dom, a tech and productivity enthusiast living in the UK. I share stories about my experience with tech, reviews, tips and more. www.beacons.ai/techwithdom