Why I Won’t Buy The Pixel Watch-Yet!

Dom Kwolczak
3 min readOct 6, 2022
Photo of generic smartwatch by Md. Alamin Mir on Unsplash

In recent months, the Pixel Watch has made plenty of headlines, and rightly so! I mean, for the first time ever, Google is releasing a smartwatch to match their ecosystem and on top of that, it’s rumoured to have Fitbit integration!

The Pixel Watch has been so widely leaked and advertised, it almost makes you wonder whether it’s a marketing scheme, a pretty good one at that. But it has given me a lot of time to think about whether as a Pixel 6 Pro user, I should spend my well-earned cash on Google’s first attempt at a smartwatch.

Now don’t get me wrong, judging by the photos that are in circulation, the watch looks absolutely stunning, even though I had doubts about the style when it was first leaked. I could say the same about the Pixel 6 and 6 Pro models, which I had doubts about initially, but I fell in love with the designs after actually using them and seeing how they function.

If Not The Pixel Watch, Than What?

For the past 6-months, I’ve been driving the Mobvoi TicWatch Pro 3 Ultra daily, which, I think, is an absolutely brilliant watch. You can check out my 6-month review here:

--

--

Dom Kwolczak

I'm Dom, a tech and productivity enthusiast living in the UK. I share stories about my experience with tech, reviews, tips and more. www.beacons.ai/techwithdom