Why I Left The Apple Ecosystem

Dom Kwolczak
11 min readJul 16, 2022
Apple Ecosystem
Photo by Pixabay

Over the past few years, I’ve dedicated my life to the Apple Ecosystem. I had multiple devices and utilised services and apps that were created for it. I’ve been fully in it and it was great!

A few months ago, I decided to bite the bullet and move on. As a tech reviewer and enthusiast, I felt locked in and out of touch with other great tech products.

I decided that it was time to move on to a more open ecosystem that had room for devices of different brands and systems. I guess that as a technologist, I wanted to gain first-hand experience with other devices and options.

This is my story of my expanding my horizons in the world of tech.

Why Did I Move To The Apple EcoSystem in the first place?

I was halfway through my undergraduate degree when I noticed that I was far more productive on Apple devices. To this day, I’m not sure what it was but for some reason, I was always able to get more work done on a Mac and at the same time I found that I was enjoying working on a Mac far more than I was on Windows.

It could be that having been brought up on Windows and it being so mainstream at school and university, I just got bored of it, not sure how to explain it.

--

--

Dom Kwolczak

I'm Dom, a tech and productivity enthusiast living in the UK. I share stories about my experience with tech, reviews, tips and more. www.beacons.ai/techwithdom