Tech Tips for Students and Not Only!

Dom Kwolczak
13 min readAug 21, 2022

As a university graduate

Photo by Julia M Cameron

With students getting ready to go back to schools and universities, I thought it would be a good idea to share some of my best tech tips that I wished I knew when I was a student.

These tech tips will work well for students of all ages and if you are a university student, it doesn’t really matter if you’re well into your degree or just starting out.

For those of you who are unaware, I studied an undergraduate degree in computing, focusing on software development and the business side of things as well as a master’s degree in business computing. Alongside my degree, I worked at my universities IT department where I got involved in many cool projects as well as providing IT support to staff and students.

The reason I’m mentioning that is because as someone who worked within the education sector, I’ve picked up a thing or two from the students as well as the staff members perspective. I’ve seen some cool apps and tools being used as well as found out the things that don’t work.

I also wanted to mention that while the title says, “Tech Tips for Students”, these can be used by anyone so whether you are working or studying, these will work for you!

--

--

Dom Kwolczak

I'm Dom, a tech and productivity enthusiast living in the UK. I share stories about my experience with tech, reviews, tips and more. www.beacons.ai/techwithdom