Pixel Watch: 1-Month Review — I Was Wrong!

Much Better Than I Expected!

Dom Kwolczak
6 min readJan 20, 2023
Photo by Author

It’s been around a month since I swapped my Samsung Galaxy Watch 5 for the Pixel Watch and what a switch it has been!

The Samsung Galaxy Watch 5 was the second WearOS smartwatch I have daily driven since I moved to what I call a multi-platform ecosystem. It’s basically an ecosystem where brand and system doesn’t necessarily matter.

Back to the topic at hand, (yes I know that was a poor attempt at a pun), I’ve been hearing a lot of positives from people who own the watch and a lot of negatives from people who don’t. So naturally, I decided to buy the watch to test it out myself. I went with Obsidian, the non-LTE version

Before we continue to dig deeper into this article, I have a confession to make, I too was a bit sceptical about this watch, especially considering its price, older hardware and the rumoured battery life.

I was wrong! Let me explain…

Watch Size and Style

I wanted to start talking about the size and style of the Pixel Watch. I think that the watch is incredibly stylish and I would say that in terms of style, it is in a league of its own! It just looks incredible!

--

--

Dom Kwolczak

I'm Dom, a tech and productivity enthusiast living in the UK. I share stories about my experience with tech, reviews, tips and more. www.beacons.ai/techwithdom