My First Impressions of The Google Pixel 7 Pro

A Truly Astonishing Phone But Only Time Will Tell…

Dom Kwolczak
6 min readNov 26, 2022

I’ve been a fan of Google Pixel phones for a long time now, I don’t know what it is but I just like the style and the plain and simple Android interface that makes sense. Google has gone a long way with their phones since the first Pixel I had which happened to be a Google Pixel 2.

The last Google Pixel phone I had happened to be the Google Pixel 6 Pro and I absolutely loved that phone, but it was disappointing to me as I had constant issues with it. When I say this I’m hoping that it was just my unit that had issues, but I know that others experienced some of them too. The two main issues I had were the camera app crashing, which was solved after an update but then returned a few months later. But, the more serious one was the constant overheating during warm weather conditions, which I haven’t seen on any other phone before at similar temperatures.

But after daily driving the Pixel 7 Pro for a week, I’m pleased to say that I haven’t experienced any of these issues yet and the phone is performing extremely well as it should.

The Unboxing

The unboxing experience was no different to any other smartphone I unboxed in recent years. In fact, I would go as far as saying that it…

--

--

Dom Kwolczak

I'm Dom, a tech and productivity enthusiast living in the UK. I share stories about my experience with tech, reviews, tips and more. www.beacons.ai/techwithdom