Is The Pixel Stand 2nd Gen Worth £69? — First Impressions & Unboxing

Dom Kwolczak
3 min readMay 13, 2022

As an avid Pixel 6 Pro user, I treated myself to the new 2nd generation Pixel stand.

It took me a while to justify spending £69 ($84.32) on what effectively is a charger. But I decided to bite the bullet and go for it.

The stand which at the time of writing this article costs £54.04 ($65.95) on Amazon (Check it out here). I think it’s a great price and one I would spend with no question asked, unlike the £69 I spent on mine which is a lot!

First Impressions

The stand is made out of rubber and feels heavy as well as good quality. In terms of the design, it looks pretty nice as well.

It comes with a standard Pixel 30W charging block you can buy separately for around £25 ($30.51). Which in my view begins to justify the overall cost of the stand. On top of that, it also comes with a USB-C cable of reasonable length.

I must admit, I thought that it will have more features, but I guess it’s a working progress. My video shows the stand in full action.

Upon placing my 6 Pro on the charger for the first time, I was greeted with a setup screen. I set it up off-camera and presented…

--

--

Dom Kwolczak

I'm Dom, a tech and productivity enthusiast living in the UK. I share stories about my experience with tech, reviews, tips and more. www.beacons.ai/techwithdom