Google Released Android 13 For Several Pixel Models!

Dom Kwolczak
5 min readAug 19, 2022

Small update with some useful features!

Screenshot Showing Android 13 Easter Egg

This week, Google released the stable version of Android 13 for various Pixel devices including my phone, the Pixel 6 Pro.

I must admit, I wasn’t really following the news of its release until I noticed people talking about it on Twitter. This is highly unusual for me, as I’m usually one of the first to download the update and try things out!

Anyway, after spending a few hours refreshing the updates page and rebooting my phone, the update finally came!

This is my review of the update…

Not as big as I was hoping

I never had a chance to try out Android 13 during the beta stages, I guess I just didn’t want to risk bricking my only Android phone, which also happened to be my main phone.

When I initially saw that the update was barely above 1 GB, I knew it wasn’t going to be massive, definitely nowhere near as big as the Android 12 update was anyway.

--

--

Dom Kwolczak

I'm Dom, a tech and productivity enthusiast living in the UK. I share stories about my experience with tech, reviews, tips and more. www.beacons.ai/techwithdom