Over the past year, I made many cool tech investments and some have arguably changed my life! As a tech enthusiast and gadget nerd, I love checking out new gear but these have particularly changed the way I live for the better.

2021 saw the release of some awesome new gadgets such as the Apple Air Tag and the Beats Studio Buds. As a hobbyist, I can’t afford to spend a huge amount of money on the latest tech, that’s why I had to justify making purchase decisions.

1. Apple AirPods Pro

Released at the end of October 2019, they are still legendary and well worth the investment. I can honestly say that I can’t live without them! Not only are they small enough to take with you on the go, but they also sound great, have active noise cancelling and transparency mode! My 6-month review can be found on my YouTube channel or by clicking this link.

What I Like Most

It’s definitely the sound quality, they sound premium, have great bass and sit well in my ears. They are also light and I often forget they are in my ears.

What I Think Should Improve

The one thing that definitely needs to improve is the material the case is made out of. I find that it scratches too easily.

2. Apple Watch SE

--

--

Dom Kwolczak

I'm Dom, a tech and productivity enthusiast living in the UK. I share stories about my experience with tech, reviews, tips and more. www.beacons.ai/techwithdom