6 Awesome Apps You NEED to Start Your University Year With…

6 Apps, I Would Use at University Today, What Are Your Recommendations?

Dom Kwolczak
8 min readSep 10, 2023
Photo by Karolina Grabowska

University life can be a stressful experience, especially if you are in your first or final year of study. Trust me I’ve been there, I know!

The good news is that it doesn’t have to be stressful!

There are several ways to make your student experience less stressful and one of these ways is to become more organised.

During my time at university, I discovered several apps which not only helped me become more organised but also helped me with research and writing my dissertation. I also have a few apps that I discovered after graduating, but think they will be extremely useful and beneficial to student life.

I decided to share 6 of my favourite apps, but please add yours in the comments section! I want to make this blog post into a resource that students and not only can use to discover new productivity apps!

But without any further ado, here are 6 apps that I think you need to start your university year with…

1. Notion

Yep, I know many of my long-term readers may be surprised to see on this list after the blog post I wrote a while back. But…

--

--

Dom Kwolczak

I'm Dom, a tech and productivity enthusiast living in the UK. I share stories about my experience with tech, reviews, tips and more. www.beacons.ai/techwithdom