5 Things I Don’t Like About Windows 11

It’s A Good System, But Work Is Needed!

Dom Kwolczak
6 min readSep 19, 2022

Last year, Microsoft unexpectedly announced and later released the latest edition of their operating system, Windows 11. This move came as a surprise for the entire tech industry and anyone interested in tech. The reason for this is that in the past Microsoft has said that Windows 10 was to be the last version of Windows!

As part of the Insider Preview, I happened to be one of the early adopters of Windows 11, and I am confident enough to say that I liked it from the very beginning. There was something fresh and cool about the operating system I liked.

I’ve been using Windows 11 for just over a year now and I’m pleased to say that I really like the system, but there still are things that I hope are improved or changed in future releases of the operating system.

We will discuss these things in more detail down below…

1. Right-Click Options Menu in Windows Explorer

I find that one of the most annoying features of Windows 11 is the simplified options menu in the file manager. Yes, it makes it…

--

--

Dom Kwolczak

I'm Dom, a tech and productivity enthusiast living in the UK. I share stories about my experience with tech, reviews, tips and more. www.beacons.ai/techwithdom