5 Myths About Android That Are Not True — From An Ex-iPhone User!

It’s Worth Giving Android a Chance!

Dom Kwolczak
7 min readFeb 4, 2023
Photo by Daniel Romero on Unsplash

I think it’s fair to say that the smartphone community is pretty divided on which is the best smartphone brand, and rightly so! I mean, each brand has a selling point which suits some more than others.

When it comes to Android phones, there seems to be a lot of confusion about them in general, some people seem to think that they’re cheap, some seem to think that they take terrible photos and some seem to think that they’re bad without ever even touching an Android device.

It’s almost like the iPhone has become some sort of a status symbol! The truth of the matter is, that Android phones are actually rather good.

Last year, I found myself in the market for a new phone, I was thinking about upgrading to another iPhone, but instead, I went with the Google Pixel 6 Pro and let me tell you, the phone was pretty good, especially the camera! I’m now on the Pixel 7 Pro and the phone is even better!

Based on my experience with Android as an ex-iPhone user, I decided to share 5 Myths about Android, so without any further ado…

1. All Android Phones Are Cheap!

--

--

Dom Kwolczak

I'm Dom, a tech and productivity enthusiast living in the UK. I share stories about my experience with tech, reviews, tips and more. www.beacons.ai/techwithdom