3 Subscriptions Worth Having In 2023

These Are Genuinely Worth It!

Dom Kwolczak
5 min readDec 22, 2022
Photo by rupixen.com on Unsplash

We live in a time where paid subscriptions have become a popular business model for a wide range of industries ranging from entertainment to software and even coffee!

Sounds scary right? It doesn’t have to be! The subscription model comes with benefits for both the consumer and the business offering the subscription. For starters, it allows companies to generate a steady stream of revenue while providing customers with a cost-effective way of accessing the products and services they require.

While this sounds like a convenient solution, it can be a hassle in the long term, especially as we tend to forget that we’re subscribed to things and if you have a couple of subscriptions going at the same time, the overall cost does build up.

That’s why every time I sign up for a subscription, I add it to a spreadsheet that totals my overall expenditure on subscriptions and I have a recurring calendar event set reminding me to go through that spreadsheet every 6 months and cancel anything I’m not using. This helps me keep on top of things and to avoid spending money where I no longer need to.

I’m currently going through that spreadsheet and I thought it will be a great idea to share the 3 subscriptions that I simply cannot live without and…

--

--

Dom Kwolczak

I'm Dom, a tech and productivity enthusiast living in the UK. I share stories about my experience with tech, reviews, tips and more. www.beacons.ai/techwithdom