3 Reasons The Apple Watch is My Favourite Smartwatch and 3 Reasons I Prefer Others

It’s a great watch, but…

Dom Kwolczak
7 min readApr 14, 2024
Image created with DALL-E

Over the last couple of years, I’ve daily driven a wide range of smartwatches from various brands. Some of these brands are small and some big, but the one thing they all have in common is that they each have their advantages and disadvantages.

Having used a wide range of smartwatches, I think that the Apple Watch is my favourite in terms of functionality. I mean, the apps and some of the features that are available on the Apple Watch are unmatched in terms of how they function and the seamless experience they provide. But we’ll discuss that later in this article.

I wanted to start by mentioning that this isn’t one of those articles where I compare Apple to Android just to say that Apple is better. This is an article where I compare the things that I noticed about the platforms and watches I have daily driven.

I also wanted to mention that the first Apple Watch was released in April 2015 and many of the brands I tried and tested are relatively new to the market. That is why I think it’s fair to say that Apple has had more time to perfect its system and devices, but that can also be said about many of the brands I used.

--

--

Dom Kwolczak

I'm Dom, a tech and productivity enthusiast living in the UK. I share stories about my experience with tech, reviews, tips and more. www.beacons.ai/techwithdom