10 Android Apps I Cannot Live Without!

The Third One Is a Must, No Matter What Phone You Have!

Dom Kwolczak
11 min readNov 17, 2022
Photo by Author

It’s been almost 9 months since I made the decision to move to an Android phone. During that time, I tried 3 different Android smartphones, the Samsung S21, Google Pixel 6 Pro and the Samsung Galaxy Z-Flip 4 which is my current daily driver.

During that time, I had the opportunity to play around with all sorts of apps and see which ones I enjoy using and which are useful to me. In this article, I won’t be including any social media apps such as Twitter because whilst I do use them, I want to concentrate on the smaller and less common apps.

Without any further ado…

1. Spark

I’ve tried many email apps on the Google Play Store, which for those of you who aren’t familiar with Android is where you download your apps by default. Whilst there are some really good apps out there, nothing compares to the app I was already using on my iPhone, Spark.

Spark introduced me to a whole new way of managing my emails and frankly, I don’t want to switch! I mean let’s face it, reading and going through all of your emails the traditional way can be a time-consuming task, especially if you have a lot to go through. But let me assure you, Spark has you covered pretty well here!

--

--

Dom Kwolczak

I'm Dom, a tech and productivity enthusiast living in the UK. I share stories about my experience with tech, reviews, tips and more. www.beacons.ai/techwithdom